Jeff Frie

posted Sep 4, 2012, 12:20 PM by ASHRAE Saskatoon
Welcome to another year of ASHRAE for the Saskatoon Chapter.  This year I will be taking over the Research Promotion Chair position.  I would like to take this opportunity to thank Jonathan Bushman for his hard work as the RP Chairperson for the 2011-2012 campaign.  He exceeded the goal of $9500.00 and raised a grand total of 10,437.00.   Thanks also to his RP committee of Ryan MacGillivray, Jesse Friggstad and Kirk Nagus.  Job well done by all.    Overall ASHRAE raised 2,191756 for research.

To acknowledge the donation of the 2011-2012 campaign, ASHRAE Saskatoon will hold a donor recognition night on Tuesday October 9th.  In attendance for the evening we will have the RVC of Research Promotion, Ryan MacGillivray.

Many thanks to the following for their donations to ASHRAE Research2011-2012 Campaign;

Major Donors (Silver) $1,000-$2,499:
Cypress Sales Partnership - Saskatoon
Venmar CES, Inc.
Major Donors (Bronze) $500-$999:
Peak Mechanical Partnership
Daniels-Wingerak Engineering Ltd.
Axiom Industries, Ltd.
Saskatchewan Research Council
Major Donors (Antique) $250-$499:
Key West Engineering Ltd
Charter Mechanical Ltd
Air-Tech Management
Saskatoon ASHRAE Chapter
E. H. Price Ltd
Vortec Mechanical Sales Inc
Honor Roll Donors $150-$249:
ECCO Supply
Saskatoon Boiler Manufacturing Co Ltd
Dynamic Agencies Limited

Major Donors (Bronze) $500-$999:
K William (Bill) Dean
Major Donors (Antique) $250-$499:
Jonathan Bushman
Honor Roll Donors $100-$249:
Blake Erb
Chris Watt
Dennis Zbaraschuk
Jeffrey Frie
Michael Nemeth
Ryan MacGillivray
Robert Besant
Michael W Osborn

Thank you for donating and helping fuel ASHRAE’s research into new technologies, sustainability, and a better understanding of the built environment.

I would also like to thank Jesse Friggstad, Kirk Nagus, and Ryan MacGillivray for helping me on the RP Committee.  Without them, I do not think we would have made even half our goal.  Thank you.
-Jonathan Bushman

I look forward to the upcoming year and continuing on with the work of past RP chairs.

Jeff A. Frie
ASHRAE Saskatoon
Research Promotion Chair  2012-2013