POWUR Newsletter‎ > ‎History‎ > ‎

Jonathan Bushman

posted Dec 2, 2013, 9:57 PM by ASHRAE Saskatoon History

Hello everyone,

The ASHRAE Saskatoon Presidential Plaque will be presented at the Past Presidents' Night.  (It has finally been updated with the names of the three most recent previous Chapter Presidents: me, Jeff Frie, and Chris Watt).

As History Chair, I thought I would mention a few tidbits of history information about the chapter and something called the CRC.  Saskatoon is ASHRAE Chapter 102.  It was started on March 25, 1966, so the Chapter will be 50 years old in 2016, which is when we are next hosting the Chapters Regional Conference (CRC).  For our CRC, ASHRAE chapters from Manitoba to B.C. and from Alaska to Oregon gather to make contacts, report in, learn from each other, and do ASHRAE business.  If you are wanting to help with the 2016 CRC here in Saskatoon, then please talk to Bill Dean (who has started leading our CRC efforts) or another member of the ASHRAE Saskatoon board.

Jonathan Bushman
ASHRAE Saskatoon Chapter
2013-2014 History Chair

ASHRAE Saskatoon History,
Dec 2, 2013, 9:57 PM