Jonathan Bushman

posted Jun 28, 2011, 12:57 PM by ASHRAE Saskatoon
Hello everyone,

Well, my year as ASHRAE Saskatoon chapter president is nearly over.  It’s been fun being the figurehead while other folks did the real work.  I would like to thank Chris Watt for his work as treasurer, dealing with roughly two years worth of numbers.  I would like to thank Jeff Frie for stepping into the VP / programs chair role and organizing our speakers.  When Andrew Thomson passed away, we lost a good friend.  Jeff and Chris helped the chapter with the practical work side of Andrew’s passing.  I would also like to thank everyone on the board of governors and everyone that helped make this year for ASHRAE Saskatoon a success.  I would like to thank Ronn LePage for the VerEco Home tour and all of our speakers for their presentations.  Jeff Frie will be leading the Saskatoon chapter next year and I think he will do a great job and has already represented us well at the 2011 Region XI CRC (Chapter Regional Conference) in this past May.

I would like to congratulate the 2011 golf tournament winners.  Evan Olfert and Chris Watt each won a longest drive hole.  There were two systems to determine lowest score with Jeff Gerhardt winning one way, then Dallas Skifton winning the other.  Rob Craddock, Doug Freeman, Manfred Gerber, and Jack Scott won the big random draw prizes. Thank you golf committee for organizing this tournament.

Jonathan Bushman
2010-2011 ASHRAE Saskatoon Chapter President
2011-2012 ASHRAE Saskatoon Chapter RP Chair