Meeting Minutes‎ > ‎

2014 04 08

posted Apr 10, 2014, 9:24 AM by ASHRAE Saskatoon Secretary

ASHRAE Saskatoon Chapter 102

General Meeting Minutes

April 8th, 2014


Cocktails 5:30pm

Supper 6pm

Meeting 6:45-7pm

Presentation 7pm


Thank you to everyone for attending.


As part of tonight’s program, we will begin with our general meeting, followed by a short break and then onto the exciting presentation from Leslie Jonsson.


1.       Call to order/ Introductions

So I would like to now call the general meeting to order, and start with everyone introducing themselves.

-          Name

-          Company

-          ASHRAE position 


Blake Erb called to order the regular meeting of the Saskatoon ASHRAE Chapter at 7 pm April 8th, 2013 at the Park Town. 


2.       The minutes from last meeting have been made available on our website for you to review, any questions/corrections can be sent to Ian Slinger or myself.


3.       Reports

a.       Programs – Mike Nemeth

-          Our last meeting will be a LB distillery tour on May 13th

-          Golf tournament is June 13th

b.      Treasurer – Jesse Friggstad

-          No report

c.       History – Jonathan Bushman

-          No report

d.      Research Promotion – Blake Erb

-          We have raised $6600

-          This is 66% of our goal of $10 000

-          Ashrae is going to put $20000 back into research

e.      Membership Promotion – Kirk Nagus

-          Membership is up this year

-          We have about 121 members

-          112 members last year


f.        Student Activities –Greg Scrivener & Chris James

-          No report

g.       CTTC - Ryan MacGillivray

-          New courses on standard 189 indoor air quality and Humidity control design

-          Free ASHRAE webscast coming up

-          Tech awards deadline coming up week of April 14th

-          More news on the Saskatoon ASHRAE website

h.      Refrigeration - Greg Scrivener

-          No report

i.         Awards – Jonathan Bushman

-          CRC is coming up soon. If you have been around long enough that you think you deserve a chapter service award talk to Jonathan Bushman.

j.        Webpage/ Newsletter - Kirk Campbell

-          No report

k.       Young Engineers of ASHRAE (YEA)  - Christine Rogers

-          No report

l.         CRC – Bill Dean

-          No report


4.       Old business

No old business


5.       New business

Elections of the 2014-2015 Board of Governors Executive

-          President

-          Vice President /Programs

-          Treasurer

-          Secretary

Nominations received by email so far are:

Michael Nemeth – President

Jessie Friggstad – Vice President

Ian Slinger – Treasurer

Christine Rogers – Secretary 

Ø  Nominations are now open for nominations from the floor.

-          No new nominations

Ø  A motion to cease nominations from Ryan MacGillivray. Seconded by Blake Erb.

Ø  Vote if required (candidates outside of room)

o   No vote is required, therefore the board of governors positions have been filled



a.       Golf Tournament – June 13th at Moon Lake

b.      Please remember to sign the sign in sheet if you have not done so and pay Jesse.

c.       Don’t forget to mark your calendars for next month’s meeting, on May 13th. – LB Distillery Tour



d.       Motion to adjourn by Christine Rogers 2nd James. Meeting adjourned at 7:15pm.


ASHRAE Saskatoon Secretary,
Apr 10, 2014, 9:24 AM